Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Millenium Year


We are in the 11th month of the year, another more month and after, we're 1 year older. "Time wait for no man." I could still recall all the things I did last year. Memories are still fresh in my mind.

To review the year, things were not that bad for me. This year I shouldered great responsibility. I was given more work, and more authority. Not to mention to things which I am always answered for. I think I've handled all pretty good except for some few minor glitches here and there, and I always learn through any mistake I made. Next year, I would like to be more aggressive and firm, and would like to learn more about communications to win the 'hearts and minds' of my peers.

Being the youngest in my level tends to be a very hard thing sometimes. But I do feel, the wise are not that wiser anyway. I don't need to heed and bow to what the elders always say. I'm tired of being 'advised'. If we are smart enough, we all can learn from what we've seen and observed. But, out of respect, we still need to show our acknowledgement to everyone.

2011, eleven years passed the millennium. What resolution is there to be achieved this time?

No comments:

Post a Comment