Pete: What the hell is the difference between responsibility and duty?
Michael: You taking drugs again?
Pete: No. This guy in A.A last night, he says "Duty is a poor man's responsibility".
Michael: What's he do, this guy?
Pete: Do? I don't f**kin' know. I think he's a lawyer or something.
Michael: Lawyer?... All right, what he mean is this... Duty is what poor slobs like you do to help rich a**holes like him fulfill his responsibilities.
Pete: (slight pause and thinking) So he's calling me a slob?
Michael: Yeah. Why don't you kick the shit out of him next time?
Pete: Motherf**ker.
No comments:
Post a Comment